Byron The Aquarius

The New Beginning (2x12" Vinyl)

Shall Not Fade


Amaya's Voyage

Smoke One For Huckaby

Dilla 4 Life

Distant Lands

Universal Insanity

Underground Was Black

Cosmic Dub

Last Time We Gonna Do This

The End of The World

Last People of Tron

The New Beginning LP showcases range and expertise from the off, exploding with pulsing discordant jazz in “Amaya’s Voyage”. Psychedelic g-funk is the MO of “Smoke One For Huckaby”, before a B-side milieu of jazz and hip hop reminiscent of Guru’s Jazzmatazz. The album settles into a deep groove across its C-side, the highlight of which is the percussive workout of “Underground Was Black”, complemented delicately with dazed pads and buoyant but smokey lounge jazz sounds in “Cosmic Jazz”. Off kilter hip hop shines through in “Last Time We Gonna Do This” and its eclectic sound palette, then we are blindsided by the heavy electro distortion of “The End Of The World”. The record closes with a collaboration of the genres explored throughout, pieced together into the pumping “Lost People of Tron”. The album feels like a lap of honour around all the influences in Byron The Aquarius’ sound – it’s yet another artistic triumph.

Catalog No.

2 X 12" Vinyl